Penelope Scambly Schott

Penelope Scambly Schott's verse biography A is for Anne: Mistress Hutchinson Disturbs the Commonwealth received the 2008 Oregon Book Award for Poetry. Her newest book, Crow Mercies (2010), was awarded the Sarah Lantz Memorial Award from Calyx Press. She is the author of a novel, eight full-length books of poetry, and five chapbooks. She has received fellowships from the Fine Arts Work Center and the Wurlitzer Foundation, and her work has appeared in many journals. Penelope teaches an annual poetry workshop in Dufur, Oregon.

Complete Reading from Mountain Writers Series 2010

From the VoiceCatcher public reading series

Fugitive Memory

In Memory (1919-2009)


U.S. Air Force Admits It May Have Bombed Civilians in Afghanistan