Scot Siegel

Scot Siegel is the author of four books of poetry: Some Weather (Plain View Press, 2008), Untitled Country (Pudding House, 2009), Skeleton Says (Finishing Line Press, 2010), and Thousands Flee California Wildflowers, forthcoming from Salmon Poetry. He has received awards and commendations from Aesthetica Magazine (UK), Nimrod International, and the Oregon State Poetry Association, and his poetry is anthologized in Open Spaces (University of Washington Press, 2011), Dogs Singing (Salmon Poetry, 2010), Aesthetica's Creative Works Annual, and Before We Have Nowhere to Stand (Lost Horse Press). Siegel lives in Oregon with his wife and two daughters, where he serves on the board of the Friends of William Stafford and works as a town-planning consultant.

Complete Reading from Mountain Writers Series 2010

New Year's Revelers at the End of the Decade


When You Bring My Meds

Words for the Wedding Rehearsal Dinner