Anita Sullivan

Anita Sullivan is a poet, essayist, and piano tuner who has written extensively about her profession. She has published two essay collections, The Seventh Dragon: The Riddle of Equal Temperament (winner of the Western States Book Award for creative nonfiction), and Ikaria, a Greek travel book. Her chapbook The Middle Window was published in 2008 by Traprock Books, Eugene, and a full length collection titled Garden of Beasts in 2010 by Airlie Press, Monmouth. She holds an MFA in Poetry from Pacific Lutheran University. She is the director of the Windfall Reading Series in Eugene, where she lives with her husband, piano historian Edwin M. Good.

Complete Reading from Mountain Writers Series 2010

Crow Poem III

Following Instructions

Garden Between

The Wounded Piano