Clemens Starck

Clemens Starck received the Oregon Book Award as well as the William Stafford Memorial Poetry Award from the Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association for his first book of poems Journeyman’s Wages (1995). His next two books—Studying Russian on Company Time (1999) and China Basin (2002)—were also finalists for the Oregon Book Award. His most recent collection, Traveling Incognito, is a letterpress chapbook from Wood Works in Seattle. He lives on forty-some acres in the country outside of Dallas, Oregon, in the mid-Willamette Valley.

Complete Reading from Mountain Writers Series 2009


Maintenance & Repair

Reading from Summer Fishtrap 1998

Reading from Summer Fishtrap 2007

The Authenticity of the Qur'an

The Great Books Revisited